Sunrisers Hyderabad Squads

In this post, we will know about Sunrisers Hyderabad Squads, players signed years, retained and released players of this team.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (short name SRH ) is a franchise cricket team located in Hyderabad, Telangana, India. It plays in the Indian Premier League ( shart name IPL). It was founded in 2012 after the Deccan Chargers were terminated by the IPL. Sunrisers Hyderabad is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV Network. In addition, David Warner (Australia) is the present captain and Trevor Bayliss (Australia) is the present head coach of this team. On the other hand, Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad is their primary home ground which capacity 55,000. You can visit their official website

Sunrisers Hyderabad won one title in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016. On this final match of IPL 2016, they bit Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squads

PlayersCountryPlaying RoleSigned Years
Manish PandeyIndiaBatsman2018
Kane WilliamsonNew ZealandBatsman2015
David WarnerAustraliaBatsman2014
Virat SinghIndiaBatsman2020
Priyam GargIndiaBatsman2020
Mohammad NabiAfghanistanAll-rounder2017
Abhishek SharmaIndiaAll-rounder2018
Vijay ShankarIndiaAll-rounder2018
Mitchell MarshAustraliaAll-rounder2020
Bavanaka SandeepIndiaAll-rounder2020
Fabian AllenJamaicaAll-rounder2020
Abdul SamadIndiaAll-rounder2020
Sanjay YadavIndiaAll-rounder2020
Shreevats GoswamiIndiaWicket-keeper2018
Wriddiman SahaIndiaWicket-keeper2018
Jonny BairstowEnglandWicket-keeper2019
Shahbaz NadeemIndiaBowlers2018
Siddarth KaulIndiaBowlers2016
Bhuvneshwar KumarIndiaBowlers2014
Rashid KhanAfghanistanBowlers2017
Khaleel AhmedIndiaBowlers2018
Basil ThampiIndiaBowlers2018
Billy StanlakeAustraliaBowlers2018
Thangarasu NatarajanIndiaBowlers2018
Sandeep SharmaIndiaBowlers2018

Retained and Released Players

Sunrisers Hyderabad retained 18 players and released 05 players.

Retained Players

  1. Abhishekh Sharma
  2. Basil Thampi
  3. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  4. David Warner
  5. Billy Stanlake
  6. Jonny Bairstow
  7. Kane Williamson
  8. Manish Pandey
  9. Mohammad Nabi
  10. Rashid Khan
  11. Sandeep Sharma
  12. Shahbaz Nadeem
  13. Shreevats Goswami
  14. Siddarth Kaul
  15. Khaleel Ahmed
  16. Vijay Shankar
  17. Wriddiman Saha
  18. Thangarasu Natarajan

Released Players

  1. Deepak Hooda
  2. Martin Guptill
  3. Ricky Bhui
  4. Shakib Al Hasan
  5. Yusuf Pathan

You can know more about,

KKR Squads MI Squads CSK Squads KXIP Squads RCB Squads

Spread the love

Kh. Al-Amin

⚽ Hello, reader. I am Kh. Al-Amin. I Like to play or enjoy cricket and football game. I hope you also same to me. For this reason, I write about football, cricket, and players biography-related content. I always want your help, suggestions, and your comments about our website articles. 🌹God bless you always🌷. Thank You,,,,,,,,,,,,, ⚽

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *