Rajasthan Royals Squads

If you want to know about Rajasthan Royals Squads, their country, signed years, retained and released players then, this post is for you.

Rajasthan Royals (short name RR ) is a franchise cricket team that plays in the Indian Premier League ( short name IPL). The team located in Jaipur, Rajasthan and it was founded in 2008. Amisha Hathiramani, Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch and Shane Warne are the joint owner of this team. Steve Smith is the present captain and Andrew McDonald is the present coach of this team. In addition, RR plays in their home ground Sawai Mansingh Stadium ( capacity: 30,000 ), Jaipur and secondary home ground Sardar Patel Stadium ( capacity: 1,10,000) Ahmedabad,  Brabourne Stadium ( capacity: 25,000), Mumbai and Barsapara Stadium ( capacity: 45,000), Guwahati. is the official website of this team. It won the Indian Premier League ( IPL) in 2008.

Rajasthan Royals Squads

PlayersCountryPlaying RoleSigned Years
Manan VohraIndiaBatsman2019
Shashank SinghIndia Batsman 2019
Steve SmithAustralia Batsman 2018
David MillerSouth Africa Batsman 2020
Riyan ParagIndiaAll-rounder2019
Mahipal LomrorIndiaAll-rounder 2018
Shreyas GopalIndiaAll-rounder2018
Ben StokesEnglandAll-rounder2018
Rahul TewatiaIndiaAll-rounder2020
Yashasvi JaiswalIndiaAll-rounder2020
Aniruddha Joshi India All-rounder2020
Sanju Samson India Wickets-keepers2018
Jos ButtlerEnglandWickets-keepers2018
Robin UthappaIndiaWickets-keepers2020
Anuj RawatIndia Wickets-keepers 2020
Jofra ArcherEnglandBowler2018
Jaydev UnadkatIndiaBowler2020
Varun AaronIndiaBowler2019
Andrew TyeAustraliaBowler2020
Tom CurranEnglandBowler2020
Oshane ThomasJamaicaBowler2020
Ankit RajpootIndiaBowler2020
Akash SinghIndiaBowler2020
Kartik TyagiIndiaBowler2020
Mayank MarkandeIndiaBowler2020

Retained and Released players

The Rajasthan Royals retained 11 players and released 12 players

Retained players

  1. Steve Smith
  2. Sanju Samson
  3. Jofra Archer
  4. Ben Stokes
  5. Jos Buttler
  6. Riyan Parag
  7. Shashank Singh
  8. Shreyas Gopal
  9. Mahipal Lamror
  10. Varun Aaron
  11. Manan Vohra

Released players

  1. Ashton Turner
  2. Shubham Ranjane
  3. Oshane Thomas
  4. Prashant Chopra
  5. Ish Sodhi
  6. Aryaman Birla
  7. Jaydev Unadkat
  8. Rahul Tripathi
  9. Stuart Binny
  10. Liam Livingstone
  11. Sudheshan Midhun
  12. Ajinkya Rahane

KKR Squads MI Squads CSK Squads RCB Squads KXIP Squads SRH Squads Delhi Capitals

Spread the love

Kh. Al-Amin

⚽ Hello, reader. I am Kh. Al-Amin. I Like to play or enjoy cricket and football game. I hope you also same to me. For this reason, I write about football, cricket, and players biography-related content. I always want your help, suggestions, and your comments about our website articles. 🌹God bless you always🌷. Thank You,,,,,,,,,,,,, ⚽

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *