Kings XI Punjab Squads

You can know from here about Kings XI Punjab Squads, players signed years, Retained and Released players.

The Kings XI Punjab short name (KXIP) is a franchise cricket team, which plays in the Indian Premier League. It was founded in 2008. Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, and Karan Paul are the joint owner of this team. K.L. Rahul is the present captain and Anil Kumble is the present head coach of this team. KXIP plays its home matches at the PCA Stadium ( capacity: 26,000), Mohali. Holkar Stadium ( capacity: 30,000 ) is the secondary home ground of this team. is their official website

The team could not win title of the Indian Premier League (IPL). They finished runners-up in 2014 and it was the best achievement in IPL of this team.

Kings XI Punjab Squads

PlayersCountryPlaying RoleSigned Years
K.L. Rahul (c)IndiaBatsman2018
Mayank AgarwalIndiaBatsman2018
Mandeep SinghIndiaBatsman2019
Karun NairIndiaBatsman2018
Sarfaraz KhanIndiaBatsman2019
Chris GayleJamaicaBatsman2018
Harpreet BrarIndiaAll-rounder2019
Darshan NalkandeIndiaAll-rounder2019
Krishnappa Gowtham India All-rounder2020
Jagadeesha Suchith India All-rounder2020
Glen MaxwellAustraliaAll-rounder2020
Chris JordanEnglandAll-rounder2020
James NeeshamNew ZealandAll-rounder2020
Deepak HoodaIndiaAll-rounder2020
Tajinder SinghIndiaAll-rounder2020
Nicholas PooranTrinidad and TobagoWicket-keeper2019
Simran SinghIndiaWicket-keeper2020
Sheldon CottrellJamaicaBowler2020
Arshdeep SinghIndiaBowler2019
Ishan PorelIndiaBowler2020
Rav Bishnoi India Bowler2020
Hardus ViljoenSouth AfricaBowler2019
Mohammad ShamiIndiaBowler2019
Mujeeb Ur RahamanAfghanistanBowler2018
Murugan AshwinIndiaBowler2019

Retained and Released Players

The kings XI Punjab Retained 14 players and Released 07 players.

Retained players

  1. K.L. Rahul
  2. Karun Nair
  3. Mohammad Shami
  4. Nicholas Pooran
  5. Mujeeb Ur Rahaman
  6. Chris Gayle
  7. Mandeep Singh
  8. Mayank Agarwal
  9. Hardus Viljoen
  10. Darshan Nalkande
  11. Sarfaraz Khan
  12. Arshdeep Singh
  13. Harpreet Brar
  14. Murugan Ashwin

Released players

  1. Varun Chakravarthy
  2. Andrew Tye
  3. Sam Curran
  4. Simran Singh
  5. David Miller
  6. Moises Henriques
  7. Agnivesh Ayachi

You can Know More,,,,

KKR Squads MI Squads CSK Squads RCB Squads

Spread the love

Kh. Al-Amin

⚽ Hello, reader. I am Kh. Al-Amin. I Like to play or enjoy cricket and football game. I hope you also same to me. For this reason, I write about football, cricket, and players biography-related content. I always want your help, suggestions, and your comments about our website articles. 🌹God bless you always🌷. Thank You,,,,,,,,,,,,, ⚽

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *