World Cup-winning Captains List

Sometimes we have curiosity in our mind to know about FIFA World Cup-winning Captains lists. Therefore we search for various sports website, who is the World Cup winner Captains or when they won the FIFA World Cup Or so many. You can visit the FIFA official website

From this post, you can know about the FIFA World Cup-winning Captains List. In addition, World Cup-winning years and host countries, their nationality / Country.

Jose Nasazzi Yarza Is the first World Cup winner Captain. He was the Uruguayan Footballer and Captain who played as a defender for his team. He won FIFA World Cup 1930, where Uruguay was the host Country.

FIFA World Cup-winning Captains

SeasonHost CountryWinning CaptainCountry
1930UruguayJose Nasazzi Uruguay
1934ItalyGianpiero Combi Italy
1938FranceGiuseppe Meazza Italy
1950BrazilObdulio Varela Uruguay
1954SwitzerlandFritz WalterWest Germany
1958SwedenHilderaldo BelliniBrazil
1962ChileMauro Ramos Brazil
1966EnglandBobby MooreEngland
1970MexicoCarlos AlbertoBrazil
1974West GermanyFranz BeckenbauerWest Germany
1978ArgentinaDaniel Passarella Argentina
1982SpainDino ZiffItaly
1986MexicoDiego Maradona Argentina
1990ItalyLother MatthausWest Germany
1994United StatesDunga Brazil
1998FranceDidier Deschamps France
2002Korea / JapanCafuBrazil
2006GermanyFabio CannavaroItaly
2010South AfricaIker Casillas Spain
2014BrazilPhilipp LahmGermany
2018RussiaHugo LlorisFrance

Hello visitors, if you know more information about the FIFA World Cup or about this post you can comment with us. Your Valuable informations and Ideas can make our website more beautiful and useful.

Thank You

Spread the love

Kh. Al-Amin

⚽ Hello, reader. I am Kh. Al-Amin. I Like to play or enjoy cricket and football game. I hope you also same to me. For this reason, I write about football, cricket, and players biography-related content. I always want your help, suggestions, and your comments about our website articles. 🌹God bless you always🌷. Thank You,,,,,,,,,,,,, ⚽

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *