Delhi Capitals Squads

You can know from this post about Delhi Capitals Squads, players signed years, in addition, retained and released players of this team.

Delhi Capitals is a franchise cricket team located in Delhi which plays in the Indian Premier League ( IPL ). The team was founded in 2008 as the Delhi Daredevils. GMR Group and Jsw Group is the joint owner of this team. The team`s home ground is Arun Jaitley Stadium ( capacity: 41,820 ) which located in New Delhi, in addition, Shaheed Veer Narayan International Cricket Stadium ( capacity: 65,000) is the secondary home ground. Shreyas Iyer is the present captain and Ricky Ponting is the present head coach of this team. You can visit Delhi Capitals’ official website

Delhi Capitals Squads

PlayersCountryPlaying RoleSigned Years
Shikhar DhawanIndiaBatsman2019
Shreyas lyerIndiaBatsman2018
Prithivi ShawIndiaBatsman2018
Ajinkya RahaneIndia Batsman 2020
Jason RoyEngland Batsman 2020
Shimron HetmyerGuyana Batsman 2020
Harshal PatelIndiaAll-rounder2018
Axar PatelIndiaAll-rounder2019
Keemo PaulGuyana All-rounder 2019
Chris WoakesEnglandAll-rounder 2020
Marcus StoinisAustraliaAll-rounder2020
Lalit YadavIndia All-rounder 2020
Rishabh PantIndiaWicket-keeper2018
Alex CareyAustraliaWicket-keeper 2020
Sandeep LamichhaneNepalBowlers2018
Avesh KhanIndiaBowlers2018
Kagiso RabadaSouth AfricaBowlers2018
Ishant SharmaIndiaBowlers2019
Amit MishraIndiaBowlers2018
Ravinrdacharan AshwinIndiaBowlers2020
Mohit SharmaIndiaBowlers2020
Tushar DeshpandeIndiaBowlers2020

Retained and Released players

The Delhi Capitals released 12 players and released 09 players

Retained players

  1. Shreyas lyer
  2. Rishabh Pant
  3. Prithivi Shaw
  4. Amit Mishra
  5. Avesh Khan
  6. Harshal Patel
  7. Ishant Sharma
  8. Shikhar Dhawan
  9. Axar Patel
  10. Kagiso Rabada
  11. Sandeep Lamichhane
  12. Keemo Paul

Released players

  1. Colin Ingram
  2. Colin Munro
  3. Manjot Kalra
  4. Hanuma Vihari
  5. Chris Morris
  6. Jalaj Saxena
  7. Ankush Bains
  8. Nathu Singh
  9. Bandaru Ayyappa

You can know more about,,

KKR Squads, MI Squads, CSK Squads, RCB Squads, KXIP Squads,

Spread the love

Kh. Al-Amin

⚽ Hello, reader. I am Kh. Al-Amin. I Like to play or enjoy cricket and football game. I hope you also same to me. For this reason, I write about football, cricket, and players biography-related content. I always want your help, suggestions, and your comments about our website articles. 🌹God bless you always🌷. Thank You,,,,,,,,,,,,, ⚽

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *