Copa America winner list of all time

CONMEBOL Copa America is the men`s football tournament contest among the national team from CONMEBOL. It was first held in 1916 in Argentina and in the final match Uruguay won against Argentina. Thus Uruguay became the first champion and Argentina became Runner-up. Uruguay is the most winner team of Copa America and they won 15 titles. Argentina holds the second position with 14 titles and Brazil holds the third position with 09 titles. See in the below Copa America winner list.

Copa America winner list

YearChampionsRunners-up Host Country
2016ChileArgentinaUnited States
2015 Chile Argentina Chile
2011UruguayParaguay Argentina
2007 Brazil Argentina Venezuela
2004 Brazil Argentina Peru
2001 Colombia MexicoColombia
1999 Brazil Uruguay Paraguay
1997 Brazil Bolivia Bolivia
1995 Uruguay Brazil Uruguay
1993 Argentina Mexico Ecuador
1991 Argentina Brazil Chile
1989 Brazil Uruguay Brazil
1987Uruguay Chile Argentina
1983 Uruguay Brazil no fixed host
1979 Paraguay Chile no fixed host
1975PeruColombia no fixed host
1967 Uruguay Argentina Uruguay
1963 Bolivia Paraguay Bolivia
1959 Uruguay Argentina Ecuador
1959 Argentina Brazil Argentina
1957 Argentina Brazil Peru
1956 Uruguay Chile Uruguay
1955 Argentina Chile Chile
1953 Paraguay Brazil Peru
1949 Brazil Paraguay Brazil
1947 Argentina Paraguay Ecuador
1946 Argentina Brazil Argentina
1945 Argentina Brazil Chile
1942 Uruguay Argentina Uruguay
1941 Argentina Uruguay Chile
1939Peru Uruguay Peru
1937 Argentina Brazil Argentina
1935 Uruguay Argentina Peru
1929 Argentina Paraguay Argentina
1927 Argentina Uruguay Peru
1926 Uruguay Argentina Chile
1925 Argentina Brazil Argentina
1924 Uruguay Argentina Uruguay
1923 Uruguay Argentina Uruguay
1922 Brazil Paraguay Brazil
1921 Argentina Brazil Argentina
1920 Uruguay Argentina Chile
1919 Brazil Uruguay Brazil
1917 Uruguay Argentina Uruguay
1916 Uruguay Argentina Argentina

The most champions team is Uruguay they won 15 titles, The second highest champions team Argentina they won 14 titles and The third highest champions team Brazil they won 9 titles

Hello friends if you more information about Copa America,please comment to us.Your valuable comments is very necessary for our website

Thank You

Spread the love

Kh. Al-Amin

⚽ Hello, reader. I am Kh. Al-Amin. I Like to play or enjoy cricket and football game. I hope you also same to me. For this reason, I write about football, cricket, and players biography-related content. I always want your help, suggestions, and your comments about our website articles. 🌹God bless you always🌷. Thank You,,,,,,,,,,,,, ⚽

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *