Chennai Super Kings Squads

Today, we will know about Chennai Super Kings Squads, their signed years, released, and retained players. The Chennai Super Kings Short name CSK is a franchise cricket team located in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, which plays in the IPL. It was founded in 2008 by India Cements. M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai is the home ground of this team. Maharastra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune, and JSCA International Stadium complex Ranchi is the secondary home ground of this team. They won 3 titles ( in 2010, 2011, and 2018) Indian Premier League. If you want, you can visit CSK Instagram photos and Twitter

Chennai Super Kings Squads

PlayersCountriesPlaying RoleSigned Year
Murali VijayIndiaBatsman2018
Suresh RainaIndia Batsman 2018
Ambati RayuduIndia Batsman 2018
Faf du PlessisSouth Africa Batsman 2018
Kedar JadhavIndia Batsman 2018
Ruturaj GaikwadIndia Batsman 2019
Ravindra JadejaIndiaAll-rounder 2018
Shane WatsonAustraliaAll-rounder 2018
Karn SharmaIndiaAll-rounder 2018
Dwayne BravoTrinidad and TobagoAll-rounder 2018
Mitchell SantnerNew ZealandAll-rounder 2018
Sam CurranEnglandAll-rounder 2019
MS DhoniIndiaWicket-keeper 2018
Narayan JagadeesanIndia Wicket-keeper 2018
Lung NigidiSouth AfricaBowler 2018
Monu Kumar India Bowler 2018
KM Asif India Bowler 2018
Harbhajan Singh India Bowler 2018
Shardul Thakur India Bowler 2018
Deepak Chahar India Bowler 2018
Imran TahirSouth Africa Bowler 2018
Piyush Chawla India Bowler 2019
Josh HazlewoodAustralia Bowler 2019
R Sai Kishore India Bowler 2019

Retained and Released Players

The Chennai Super Kings retained 20 players and Released 05 players.

Retained Players

  1. MS Dhoni(c)
  2. Suresh Raina
  3. Murali Vijay
  4. Faf du Plessis
  5. Murali Vijay
  6. Ravindra Jadeja
  7. Mitchell Santner
  8. Lungi Nigidi
  9. Kedar Jadhav
  10. Ambati Rayudu
  11. Narayan Jagadeesan
  12. Harbhajan Singh
  13. KM Asif
  14. Shardul Thakur
  15. Shane Watson
  16. Imran Tahir
  17. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  18. Deepak Chahar
  19. Monu Kumar
  20. Karn Sharma

Released Players

  1. Sam Billings
  2. David Willey
  3. Mohit Sharma
  4. Dhruv Shorey
  5. Chaitanya Bishnoi

Spread the love

Kh. Al-Amin

⚽ Hello, reader. I am Kh. Al-Amin. I Like to play or enjoy cricket and football game. I hope you also same to me. For this reason, I write about football, cricket, and players biography-related content. I always want your help, suggestions, and your comments about our website articles. 🌹God bless you always🌷. Thank You,,,,,,,,,,,,, ⚽

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *